Welcome to Adam's Boat Course

Marine Licence Training
Adam’s Boat Course offers a 4 hour course (including assessment) for the compulsory Victorian marine licence (boat) and Personal Watercraft (PWC/Jetski) endorsement. $120 to complete training for both. Bookings Essential. Catering to all ages 12 years and upward. No prior knowledge, study or experience necessary.
Find out moreBook now

Upcoming Courses

Telephone enquiries or bookings welcome 7 days a week between 9:30am to 8pm by calling 0422 993 844.

Our Prices:

$120 for Boat or Boat & PWC (Jetski). All Venues.

$90 for Jetski only (must have a boat licence for this option) All Venues.

For Courses in the following locations please scroll down:

Ferntree Gully, Ringwood, Wantirna (next to Ringwood), Greensborough, Coburg, Berwick, Wodonga, Frankston, Sunshine, McCrae (next to Rosebud), Traralgon, Bairnsdale, Mildura, Alexandra and Geelong.

Ferntree Gully

Hook Up Bait and Tackle Shop. 718 Burwood Highway Ferntree Gully, 3156

 
}

Tuesday 08/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 15/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 22/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 05/02/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 12/02/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 26/02/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 05/03/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 19/03/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 02/04/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 16/04/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 30/04/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 14/05/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Tuesday 04/06/2019

6pm – 10pm

Ringwood

(Compleat Angler Fishing Shop)

Compleat Angler Fishing Shop. 27 New Street, Ringwood 3134.

 
}

Sunday 23/12/2018

10:30 am – 2:30 pm
}

Sunday 30/12/2018

10:30 am – 2:30 pm
}

*Sunday 13/01/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm
}

Sunday 20/01/2019

10:30 am – 2:30 pm
}

Sunday 03/02/2019

10:30 am – 2:30 pm
}

*Sunday 17/02/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm
}

*Sunday 03/03/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm
}

*Sunday 24/03/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm
}

Sunday 07/04/2019

10:30 am – 2:30 pm
}

*Sunday 05/05/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm
}

*Sunday 26/05/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm
}

*Sunday 30/06/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm

Wantirna

(3 minutes from Ringwood)

Knox Boat Fishing Club. Schultz Reserve Pavillion. Kingloch Pde, Wantirna 3152.

 
}

Sunday 16/12/2018

10:30 am – 2:30 pm
}

Tuesday 18/12/2018

6 pm – 10 pm
}

Thursday 20/12/2018

6 pm – 10 pm

Greensborough

Greensborough & District Angling Club. 161 Para Rd, Greensborough 3088.

 
}

Wednesday 16/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 06/02/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 27/02/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 20/03/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 17/04/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 01/05/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 05/06/2019

6pm – 10pm

Coburg

Coburg RSL. 323 Sydney Rd, Coburg 3058. (Parking at Rear)

 
}

Wednesday 19/12/2018

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 09/01/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 23/01/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 13/02/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 06/03/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 03/04/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 22/05/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 26/06/2019

6pm – 10pm

Berwick

34 Homestead Road, Berwick 3806. (Off C407 & Princess Hwy) Old Cheese Factory

 
}

Monday 17/12/2018

6pm – 10pm
}

Thursday 03/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Sunday 20/01/2019

10am – 2pm

}

Wednesday 30/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 13/02/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 06/03/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 03/04/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 05/06/2019

6pm – 10pm

Wodonga

Wodonga RSL - 29 Reid St, Wodonga 3690.

 
}

Sunday 06/01/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 20/01/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 03/02/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 17/02/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 03/03/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 17/03/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 07/04/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 19/05/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm
}

Sunday 16/06/2019

9:30am – 1:30pm

Frankston

Frankston Yacht Club, Long Island Drive (Via Davey Street), Frankston, Victoria 3199

 
}

Sunday 16/12/2018

10am – 2pm
}

Wednesday 19/12/2018

6pm – 10pm
}

Thursday 10/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 23/01/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Wednesday 06/02/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Sunday 24/02/2019

10am – 2pm

}

Wednesday 27/03/2019

6pm – 10pm
}

Sunday 05/05/2019

10am – 2pm

Sunshine

Glengala Hotel Sunshine - 214 Glengala Rd, Sunshine VIC 3020

 
}

Monday 17/12/2018

6pm – 10pm

}

Thursday 20/12/2018

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 09/01/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 23/01/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 06/02/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 20/02/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 06/03/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 10/04/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Wednesday 08/05/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Saturday 25/05/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm

}

Tuesday 04/06/2019

6pm – 10pm

McCrae (next to Rosebud)

McCrae Yacht Club, 690 Point Nepean Rd, McCrae. Victoria 3938.

 
}

Thursday 27/12/2018

6pm – 10pm

Traralgon

Traralgon RSL. 109-115 Grey Street Traralgon. 3844

 
}

Sunday 16/12/2018

11am – 3pm
}

Saturday 12/01/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm

}

Saturday 09/02/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm

}

Saturday 02/03/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm

}

Saturday 13/04/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm

}

Saturday 29/06/2019

10:30am – 2:30pm

Bairnsdale

Bairnsdale RSL. 2 Bairnsdale-Forge Creek Rd, Bairnsdale 3875

 
}

Friday 28/12/2018

6pm – 10pm

}

Friday 25/01/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Friday 22/02/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Friday 22/03/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Friday 05/04/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Friday 03/05/2019

6pm – 10pm

Mildura

Mildura - Alfred Deakin Centre (Benetook Room). 180-190 Deakin Ave, Mildura Victoria 3500.

 
}

Sunday 16/12/2018

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 23/12/2018

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 06/01/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 13/01/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 20/01/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 03/02/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 10/02/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 17/02/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 03/03/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 17/03/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 07/04/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 12/05/2019

11am – 3pm
}

Sunday 16/06/2019

11am – 3pm

Alexandra

Alexandra - CEACA Training Centre. 38A Downey Street, Alexandra 3714.

 
}

Friday 18/01/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Friday 08/02/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Friday 01/03/2019

6pm – 10pm

Geelong

Geelong & District Anglers Club 9 Yuille Street, Geelong West, 3218

 
}

Sunday 16/12/2018

2pm – 6pm

}

Thursday 27/12/2018

6pm – 10pm

}

Tuesday 08/01/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Sunday 13/01/2019

2pm – 6pm

}

Sunday 03/02/2019

2pm – 6pm

}

Sunday 24/02/2019

2pm – 6pm

}

Tuesday 05/03/2019

6pm – 10pm

}

Sunday 31/03/2019

2pm – 6pm

}

Sunday 14/04/2019

2pm – 6pm

}

Sunday 05/05/2019

2pm – 6pm

}

Sunday 02/06/2019

2pm – 6pm

Welcome to Adam’s Boat Course

Adam’s Boat Course offer a 4 hour course (including assessment) for the compulsory Victorian marine licence (boat) and PWC (jet ski) endorsement. Catering to all ages 12 years and upward. No prior knowledge, study or experience necessary.

We are a Registered Training Organisation (RTO No. 41236) approved by Transport Safety Victoria and comply with all National Training Standards.

Our trainers are experienced & professional & will guide you through the course in a relaxed environment.

We offer courses all around Victoria: Ferntree Gully, Ringwood, Wantirna, Berwick, Rosebud, Mornington, Sale, Warragul, Orbost, Morwell, Churchill, Traralgon, Gippsland, Mildura, Wodonga, Frankston, Bairnsdale, Geelong, Bellarine and the Surf Coast. Other areas are available on request. Click here to get in touch.

Once you’ve successfully completed the course you will receive a certificate. You then need to take this certificate to a VicRoads customer service centre; show your identification, pay the licence fees, complete an eye test and have your photo taken- you will then be issued with a boat licence. No further testing is required.

To find out more about the course & it’s requirements click here to read our FAQs

About us

Adam’s Boat Course and Clever Training are part of a family run Registered Training Organisation (RTO) based in Melbourne’s East (RTO No: 41236, ABN 86 626 429 652). As well as Marine Licence Training we offer short courses in Mums & Bubs First Aid, nationally accredited Cardiopulmonary Resuscition (CPR), and First Aid.

Our Marine Licence training is run by excellent trainers who are experienced recreational boaters, with courses run at many locations throughout Victoria.

We are passionate about training and select only the best trainers who share our ideals to provide training in a friendly and fun atmosphere.

So come on board (pun intended) and let us make your training experience a great one!
Keep up to date on new course dates by signing up to our newsletter

 

We pride ourselves on providing a training experience that has a good atmosphere with friendly, knowledgeable and supportive trainers.

Maritime Safety rules state that we can’t guarantee that you’ll pass the test. What we can guarantee, however, is that you’ll never have to pay again to attend another course (as long as you have completed the course and passed within 12 months of the original course attended). At Adam’s Boat Course, you can attend further courses until you pass with flying colours – completely free of charge!

Group bookings

If you have a group of 10 or more friends who want to obtain their Marine Licence & / or PWC endorsement please give us a call.

All we require is a suitable training venue with power, seating and toilet facilities, we’ll do the rest. (The venue must be a commercial premises. Private addresses are not allowed by Maritime Safety Victoria. )

If you arrange a group of 10 people or more participants (including yourself) to attend a scheduled course at one of our existing venues, you as the organiser will be free.

Special needs

Adam’s Boat Course caters for persons with special learning needs.

Out trainers are experienced & professional & will guide you through the course in a relaxed environment.

To attend a course participants need a reasonable standard of literacy and numeracy and a good understanding of the English language.

Please get in touch to discuss your learning needs prior to attending a course.

Gift certificates

Gift certificates are available on request.

Our courses cost $120 for both the Victorian marine licence (boat) and PWC (jet ski) endorsement.

We cater to all ages 12 years and upward.

Topics covered

The main focus of our Marine Licence Trainers is the safety of our students, instilling the knowledge required to take a boat out on the water and to ensure you return home safely.

Safety Duties, Licensing and Registration, Vessel Preparation, Safety Equipment, Trip Preparation, Safe Operations, Towed Watersports, Personal Watercraft, Operating Rules, Aids to Navigation, Vessel Lights, Day Shapes and Sound Signals.